What a disappointment

Posted by Raenarill01 
What a disappointment
August 07, 2013 02:03PM
So I found this website today, and liked the idea of it, I have a lot of experience on Path of Exile and was going to share a build I came up with a while ago. I made the entire guide, and meticulously spell checked, and provided good content to it such as levelling guides and gear. Even provided a quick video, go to create the guide on the website using the create guide button, only to find out i was automatically logged out and was required to log back in, log back in, and my whole guide wasn't there. Great system guys, I don't know if i'm going to remake it, I highly doubt it, just thought I'd post this here if this is a bug/to any future guide writers.
Peace~
Re: What a disappointment
August 07, 2013 02:52PM
Hi there. I'm sorry to hear this happened to you. Your login session will timeout after 2 hours of inactivity. This means that if you do not physically browse to any other page in the span of 2 hours, you will be logged out automatically. In order to circumvent this, you could open the site in a new tab periodically to reset the timeout back to 2 hours. I know this isn't the most elegant solution, but it is necessary for security purposes.

I know it's not much compensation, but I have upgraded your account to "Pro Status" which will remove the ads from the site and unlock a few features. I will also think of a way to get around this timeout issue in the future - possibly by just extending the timeout limit.
August 07, 2013 03:58PM